Blog

Customer Reviews

03-11-2018
Service:

Service rating: everything was perfect the people at the rental office were helpful and pleasant
to deal with.
16-09-2018
Service:

Property:

Service rating: Everything was top notch!
Property: Nice house. Pool is very big

Holiday Rental Portugal responded:
Really glad you enjoyed your stay at Rosa Villa, hope to welcome you back to Praia d'el Rey again soon!
16-09-2018
Service:

Property:

Service rating: Très bon service. Disponibilité téléphonique et au bureau. Très bon accueil.
Property: Très beau logement, le seul petit problème c'est l'humidité constante dûe au climat.
14-09-2018
Service:

Service rating: Falta de toalhas, falta de papel higiênico, pouca loiça na cozinha, maquina fe secar avariada, casa fria, sem NET, televisão na sala pequena antiga, os quartos sem quase nada enfim para não voltar
11-09-2018
Service:

Property:

Service rating: Gostei imenso da estadia na Aldeia Portucale.
O apartamento era confortável e espaçoso. Com boa localização próximo da praia, com piscina e jardins limpos.
A anfitriã foi 5* na chegada as instalações.
Agradeço pela semana relaxante e confortável que tive.
Property: Apartamento espaçoso, boas condições de higiene. E electrodomésticos em bom estado.
08-09-2018
Service:

Property:

Service rating: Serviço atencioso e profissional. Sempre que necessário foi tudo prontamente respondido e solucionado (como pedir para ser colocada uma cadeira de bebe, fazer checkout mais tarde, etc.).
A casa estava impecavelmente limpa e era muito confortável, com uma piscina logo ao lado e inserida numa paisagem muito bonita.
Property: Nada a comentar, recomendo!
08-09-2018
Service:

Property:

Service rating: We did not need to use you other than for booking etc, but all arrangements were clear and worked as you said they would.
Property: Really well equipped and spacious. Also spotlessly clean.
05-09-2018
Service:

Property:

Service rating: excellent
Property: Excellent nothing more to add
05-09-2018
Service:

Property:

Service rating: Very good interactions with HRP team
Nice holidays in this flat Aug 2018 Thank you
Property: Very good holidays in this flat in Aug 2018

Flat very confortable

You will need a car to visit around

Thanks to HRS Team
03-09-2018
Service:

Property:

Service rating: Todo fue perfecto: se cumplió lo pactado, la limpieza y el estado del apartamento... ninguna queja, todo lo contrario. Repetiré sin duda.
Property: El apartamento estaba decorado muy bonito, todo era como lo habíamos pactado: calidad de la casa, limpieza del apartamento. Hubo un pequeño incidence y lo subsanaron al segundo, por lo que sería injusto hasta describirlo. Un 10.
03-09-2018
Service:

Property:

Service rating: Yhe house is confotable and easy access to beach and golf course. Also pool access is fantastic and living room area very spacious.
There are some aspects of the house that could be renewed such us pillows, sheets and towels, kitchen trash and microwave.
Besides this, the stay was very pleasent. Also woudl be very usefull housekeeping service affordable by hours.
Property: There are no aspect to identify related to this.
01-09-2018
Service:

Property:

Service rating: It was at least 4 stars,the arrangements efficient with no problems.The property was excellent with no problems.The car hire and transfer details were 100% ,this was important as Lisbon airport is a busy place.I would not hesitate to use "holiday rentals "again,indeed I would seek them out in the future
Property: Villa was exactly as described,in a lovely spot on the complex.I would not hesitate to go again
29-08-2018
Service:

Property:

Service rating: Muy bien la agencia y la casa, una pena que la sala de juegos estuviera cerrada por todo lo demás, muy recomendable
Property: Casa muy cuidada y muy practica
28-08-2018
Service:

Service rating: Mis à part un lit un peu petit 140x200 et une piscine qui demande un petit rafraichissement côté mosaïques l'ensemble des prestations est remarquable.
Ménage fait à mi séjour avec remplacement de l'ensemble des linges de lit et de toilette
Résidence sécurisée avec personnels aux petits soins
Séjour magnifique.
28-08-2018
Service:

Property:

Service rating: Excelent rental office:-)
Property: Great villa for reasonable price.
28-08-2018
Service:

Property:

Service rating: Very friendly and efficient service, offering us a package tailored to our needs.
Property: Great apartment for 2 adults and 2 children - spacious and well-equipped with direct access to the swimming pool off the terrace.
28-08-2018
Service:

Property:

Service rating: it was an amazing vacation in a perfect house.
Property: Nice villa in a beautiful place
28-08-2018
Service:

Service rating: Beyond expectations.
27-08-2018
Service:

Property:

Service rating: Very happy with all aspects of the holiday regarding the villa and the booking !
Property: Very happy with all items
26-08-2018
Service:

Service rating: Muy amables y dispuestos. Ha sido un placer!
25-08-2018
Service:

Property:

Service rating: Siempre atentos a mis sugerencias o requerimientos
Property: Muy agradabke y acogedora
25-08-2018
Service:

Property:

Service rating: very efficient service from picking up at the airport, getting the hire car & villa, and swift repair/fix on site, etc.
Property: spacious rooms, lovely swimming pool, quiet location.



kitchen is a bit dated
25-08-2018
Service:

Property:

Service rating: Loved our holiday and most likely plan to book a holiday with you for 2019!

I did have some feedback on the unit which I thought may be good for the owners ..
1. No bed linen on sofa bed provided
2. None of bedroom doors had locks
3. TV in lounge had significant sound distortion when watching so couldn’t use it esp with my father in law who has slight hearing problems. (But frustrating even for those who could hear)
4. We tried the TV in the games room and while we could hear perfectly the screen showed no picture when using a DVD.
5. There were not enough small cereal bowls for all 6 guests.
6. The blinds in twin room and kitchen broke, and blind in main bedroom very difficult to roll up. The blind in the lounge was broken when we arrive but a man came to fix it half way through our stay (which was great)
7. On Airbnb it advertises that the house has 4 bathrooms where in fact there are only 3

But all in all Avery very lovely holiday and location!
Property: As stated on previous page
23-08-2018
Service:

Property:

Service rating: Muy buenos, todo fantástico
Property: Todo genial,volvería sin dudar
20-08-2018
Service:

Property:

Service rating: Vriendelijke en goede service
Property: Fijn ruim huis, heel schoon en alles aanwezig
18-08-2018
Service:

Property:

Service rating: Sehr freundlicher Service!
Property: Sehr freundlicher Service!
16-08-2018
Service:

Property:

Service rating: Very friendly, transparent service with effeciency.
Property: Good value for money. It is a shame the only way to pay is by bank transfer though as this incurs a bank charge for the customer.

Holiday Rental Portugal responded:
Really glad you enjoyed your stay at the Penthouse apartment. It is now possible to pay by debit / credit card as well as bank transfer, thanks, Anna
16-08-2018
Service:

Service rating: Great service - everything perfekt
16-08-2018
Service:

Property:

Service rating: Great. Pick up of keys was no issue (or drop off). The villa was beautiful - better than we expected. All rooms light, clean and airy and the master bedroom was a great size with a lovely sunny terrace. The kitchen was very well equipped. Will be back again !
Property: Great place. Light and airy and very well equipped.
14-08-2018
Service:

Property:

Service rating: Superbes vacances ds une très belle villa et dans un coin sauvage et très jolie
Property: Très belle villa très fonctionnelle

Belle piscine les enfants ont adoré.

Manque juste un aspirateur pour nettoyer le sable que nous ramenions de la plage..et les pannes de courant quotidiennes (qques minutes à une nuit complète)
12-08-2018
Service:

Property:

Service rating: Polecam, wakacje na polu golfowym w Praia del Rei będę zawsze powierzać organizacji Holiday Rental Portugal
Property: Villa Oceano spełniła nasze wymagania, to bardzo przestronny i wygodny dom, cenimy sobie również ciepłą wodę w basenie,słabo działające były tylko urządzenia kuchenne, ale właściciele zostawili sporo swoich miłych wspomnień i instrukcji. Bardzo dobrze nam się mieszkało.
11-08-2018
Service:

Property:

Service rating: Great place for family holidays. Beautiful cost, large beaches. Perfect for surf and chill. The house is comfortable and spacious, the pool warm and clean. The kitchen and living room very good equipped. The only disadvantage was the quantity of light bulbs broken and no towel rails in the bathrooms.
Property: Everything was just perfect
07-08-2018
Service:

Property:

Service rating: This was a return visit to Portugal and the first time with Holiday Rental Portugal.
The villa was clean and well decorated and exactly as the photos. Loads of games, DVDs and books were available and although the WiFi was really slow when we arrived however it was upgrade whilst we were there and is now really good.
Property: The villa was clean and well decorated and exactly as the photos. Loads of games, DVDs and books were available and although the WiFi was really slow when we arrived however it was upgrade whilst we were there and is now really good.
06-08-2018
Service:

Property:

Service rating: Very efficient and helpful when booking.
Property: Good location near the excellent beach only 10 minutes walk.



Townhouse was clean and comfortable although there was several kitchen items that were not supplied or missing.



Wifi during our stay was very intermittent, sharing signal from the house next door. While appreciating that out of the main holiday season this may not be a problem it did test our patience trying to search about local information.



When booking anything we used the Marriot Hotel, 5 minutes walk, to eliminate pages not loading properly.



That aside very relaxing and most importantly, very quiet and came back home fully refreshed.
31-07-2018
Service:

Property:

Service rating: Vriendelijke en complete service.
Property: Prima villa, heerlijk gelegen aan de rand van het zwembad. Voorzien van alle gemakken.

De matrassen zijn wel wat hard.
30-07-2018
Service:

Property:

Service rating: The location of the Villa is ideal.
We very much enjoyed this Villa that provided a nice place for relaxing
Property: The terrace is just gorgeous - amazing views.
30-07-2018
Service:

Property:

Service rating: Clean property and very responsive to questions.

Great location and nice property. The kids loved the new pool.
Property: Beautiful home and pool !!
30-07-2018
Service:

Property:

Service rating: Guter Service
Property: Appartement nicht so schön wie letztes Jahr. Küchenausstattung spärlich, es roch sehr moderig.
29-07-2018
Service:

Property:

Service rating: Very helpful and quick to reply to any issues.
Property: Good value for money, lovely 4 bedroom house.
29-07-2018
Service:

Service rating: Great view
28-07-2018
Service:

Property:

Service rating: Globalmente as férias foram boas, casa com o essencial, a piscina agradável e visível do alojamento, o que é importante para quem tem filhos, pena que a praia del Rey seja pouco serena, mas a praia do baleal fica a 10 minutos de carro.
Property: Preço versus qualidade justo
27-07-2018
Service:

Property:

Service rating: Super vriendelijk, behulpzaam en alles was in orde.
Property: Appartement was super maar klein terras met een minimum aan meubels. Locatie Praia del Rei te ver afgelegen van dorpen in de buurt.
26-07-2018
Service:

Service rating: Alles perfekt, einzig das Kochgeschirr war etwas veraltet (Pfanne Beschichtung total zerkratzt)
26-07-2018
Service:

Property:

Service rating: Perfect huis
Goede prijs
Vriendelijke medewerkers
Kwamen direct zaken oplossen
Contact vante voren was goed en snel
Property: Perfect huis

Had alles

WiFi mag beter

Prullenbak keuken onhandig

Bbq erg oud maar werkt goed

Locatie tov zwembad en tuin perfect
26-07-2018
Service:

Property:

Service rating: Very friendly service. Fast and helpful replies.
Property: Fantastic house and location. It felt like at home.
25-07-2018
Service:

Property:

Service rating: Excellent service and willingness to assist quickly to our needs (Wi-Fi and extra bed). Polite and helpful. Thank you for making our holiday an enjoyable one.
Property: Pleasant staff and great service!
25-07-2018
Service:

Property:

Service rating: Great location, apartment was more than ecpected, better than in photos:) Staff friendly and helpful. Check-in and check-out worked perfectly! We are very happy:)
Property: Perfect! Highly recommend :)
23-07-2018
Service:

Property:

Service rating: Competent, very friendly & helpful team
Property: Super house, clean & good quality equipment.
22-07-2018
Service:

Property:

Service rating: Klient bardzo uprzejmy.
Domek super, bardzo czysty w świetnej lokalizacji tzn. Przy niebiańskiej plaży.
Property: Świetne miejsce blisko pięknej plaży.
21-07-2018
Service:

Property:

Service rating: Service was great
Property: Beautiful two bed terrace apartment leading out to a wonderful pool, fully equipped with everything you need, perfect for our family of two kids and an infant, surprisingly spacious
17-07-2018
Service:

Property:

Service rating: We did not have any major problem with the service, everyone was very helpful.
Property: The apartment was very nice, spacious and well-equipped. The beach near-by was also very nice.
16-07-2018
Service:

Property:

Service rating: Holiday Service was great - they provided good information on how to reach the property, the house was perfect and when we had an issue it was resolved immediately.
Property: Great house, spatious, lovely livation (close to the pool), very quiet environment (could sleep in if we wanted, no noise around), all

amenities available - everything you want and need for a perfect holiday.

Holiday Rental Portugal responded:
Thank you so much for your feedback on your stay at Casa Jade at Praia d'el Rey. It is a lovely, peaceful location close to the beach and facilities at Praia del Rey. Really glad you enjoyed your holiday here!
12-07-2018
Service:

Property:

Service rating: The recepcionist is very kind and supported dto us in some problems we had.
Property: Apartment was good and clean but location a bit far away. We had some problems to locate the keys

Holiday Rental Portugal responded:
Thank you for your feedback on your stay at Portucale no.34. I am glad you liked the apartment. The location is peaceful but it is central within the resort. The clubhouse restaurant, the 1st tee, driving and practice ranges, and the children's playground and the beach all within walking distance. We are always reviewing our key collection procedure to ensure it is as straight-forward and easy as possible for our guests and we will see if there is anything more that could have been done for your arrival. many thanks, Anna
12-07-2018
Service:

Property:

Service rating: Todo ha estado muy bien.
Property: Buena casa ,bien ubicada y con todo lo necesario
11-07-2018
Service:

Property:

Service rating: Wszystko Super
Property: Wszystko fajnie zorganizowane
04-07-2018
Service:

Property:

Service rating: Wszystko przygotowane, apartament czysty, paczka przywitalna na miejscu, drobne rzeczy na start typu tabletka do zmywarki, filtr do kawy, bardzo pomocne na start.
Property: Wszystko fajnie, blisko oceanu i Mariota.
01-07-2018
Service:

Property:

Service rating: Villa was superb,all transfers were spot on,and the area was very clean and easy for walking,would definitely book with your company again,well done ✅
Property: Superb Villa with superb facilities,very comfortable and furnished to a very high standard.

Holiday Rental Portugal responded:
Thanks so much for your feedback, really glad you enjoyed your holiday and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon! thanks, Anna
So glad you enjoyed your stay at Casa das Estrelas!
24-06-2018
Service:

Service rating: Schönes Appartment , Heizung wegen Kälte prompt eingerichtet.
Perfekte Einrichtung
05-06-2018
Service:

Property:

Service rating: Anna and the team gave us excellent service throughout the holiday particularly with regard to car hire and the transfer to the villa which had to cope with a 3 hour Easyjet delay on arrival courtesy of the French Air Traffic controllers. the villa and pool were immaculate and the location at Pria D'el Rey fantastic. Weather was mostly cold and grey but did not spoil the holiday. I would recommend Holiday Rental Portugal unreservedly.
Property: Villa was enormous, very well equipped but with a slightly dated decor. More Dallas South Fork than Grand Designs but its all a matter of taste.
30-05-2018
Service:

Property:

Service rating: The service at Holiday Rental Portugal was wonderful. Anna was always prompt at getting back to me with my questions and gave great ideas of places to visit while we were staying in Praia Del Rey. Christine was very warm and friendly when we met her at the office and also gave great suggestions. It was a pleasure renting from Holiday Rental Portugal and we definitely would recommend them!
Property: "The Beach House" was over the top AMAZING! The view, the rooms, the beds, the pool, the location, the decor, the very well stocked kitchen — we loved everything about the house! Oh, and the WAVES right in front of the house were perfect for surfing. Walks on the beach were so picturesque. We also enjoyed the ability to use (for a fee) the gym at the Marriott and enjoyed drinks there one afternoon. If we have the pleasure of coming back to Portugal we would definitely rent "The Beach House" again! Thank you for sharing your home with us!
18-05-2018
Service:

Property:

Service rating: Pleasant welcome but my name was incorrect on there system
Property: Happy with the apartment. our personal requirement is accommodation for two so too expensive on a regular basis.
14-05-2018
Service:

Property:

Service rating: HR were very easy to deal with and responsive to queries that we had .this was re-assuring as we had very young children in our party. Anna suggested that Atlantic Villa over The Beach House.. excellent advise when looking at both Villas.

The sliding gate across the driveway did not work...not a major problem. Maybe a few more towels would have helped...i.e there wasn't one in the downstairs house bathroom.
Property: Good value for money and accommodation of the highest quality.
01-05-2018
Service:

Service rating: Excellent service from everyone as usual. Apartment 4 could do with a small table and stools in the kitchen so you can sometimes eat in the large kitchen. This would be very useful at breakfast time.
01-05-2018
Service:

Property:

Service rating: Excellent service from everyone as usual. Apartment 4 could do with a small table and stools in the kitchen so you can sometimes eat in the large kitchen. This would be very useful at breakfast time.
Property: Apartment 4 needs a table and stools in the kitchen

Holiday Rental Portugal responded:
Thanks for the feedback on the table and chairs. We will check that with the owner and hopefully put one in the kitchen, many thanks Anna 
20-04-2018
Service:

Property:

Service rating: Always great service
Property: really nice apartment, close to the pool, really nice setting
12-10-2017
Service:

Property:

Service rating: Excellent instructions and directions to the rental property from Lisbon airport. Good response times to enquiries
Property: Well equipped kitchen and comfortable bed, great sea views.
20-09-2017
Service:

Property:

Service rating: Very well presented apartment, excellent service!
Property: Well presented property. Excellent service.
18-09-2017
Service:

Property:

Service rating: It was a great stay in a great house
Property: Awesome place. Great location. Perfect house
12-09-2017
Service:

Property:

Service rating: Easy to book and communicate with. they recommended this apartment to us and it fitted our needs perfectly!
Property: Really spacious ground floor apartment. The pool is a short walk away across the lawn which was perfect for us as we didn't want to be so close that the children could run out and jump straight in the pool! Nicely furnished and had everything we needed, thank you!
11-09-2017
Service:

Property:

Service rating: Totul a fost peste asteptari.
Property: Casa inchiriata a fost OK.
06-09-2017
Service:

Property:

Service rating: Buena experiencia. Atención correcta y mucha información tanto previa al viaje, como en la propia casa con un cuaderno con datos de interés.
Property: En general la experiencia ha sido buena.

Si tuviéramos que poner alguna pega, sería la falta de mantenimiento en algunas partes de la casa. Nos encontramos algunos tiradores de cajones de la cocina bastante sucios, así como las mosquiteras en su gran mayoría rotas.
05-09-2017
Service:

Property:

Service rating: Great service, always quick to respond to queries.
Property: Quality Villa, in a peaceful location. Very spacious, has everything you will need, even a cupboard full of inflatables and toys for the pool.
04-09-2017
Service:

Property:

Service rating: A estadia foi muito boa. a casa estava em perfeitas condições e tinha todas as comodidades necessárias para o conforto.
Property: A casa é muito boa e está inserida num ótimo local para descansar e passear com a família.
03-09-2017
Service:

Property:

Service rating: Would definitely recommend, easy to use, great service and wonderful villa. No hiccups whatsoever.
Property: Lovely villa with all amenities we could ask for really nice location in praia d'el rey.



Only one thing in the villa the curtain poles need tightening as they aren't locked in properly. Other than that no issues at all and we had a really enjoyable stay, (family of 2 adults and 2 children) the place was huge and suitable for all our needs.



Thanks Anna it was fab.
30-08-2017
Service:

Service rating: Everything Was ok or perfect exept The blanket on my bed which i had to use.- Was awful. After my Phone to office i recieved The New. The weather would be better...
30-08-2017
Service:

Property:

Service rating: Buena comunicacion con el cliente y atencion aunque hubiera esperado enviaran instrucciones de como dejar la llave el ultimo dia o check out.
Property: Excelente ubicacion y limpieza de la casa.
29-08-2017
Service:

Service rating: Boa localização e limpeza cuidada
25-08-2017
Service:

Property:

Service rating: The apartment was lovely - very clean and spacious. We will definitely come again.
Property: Sehr schönes Apartment - schön eingerichtet und tolle Lage
23-08-2017
Service:

Property:

Service rating: Very friendly service, very reactive to our every request.
Property: Very comfortable, clean and spacious.
20-08-2017
Service:

Service rating: Super Unterkunft, voll ausgestattete Küche, schöne Terrasse, super Buchungsabwicklung
19-08-2017
Service:

Property:

Service rating: Muy buena atención. Los alojamientos que ofrecen estan muy cuidados y en buena ubicación.
Property: Una urbanización muy tranquila y una casa preciosa.
17-08-2017
Service:

Property:

Service rating: We found the house perfectly clean. Around the mid of our stay two cleaning ladies replaced all bed linen and towels and did a great job in cleaning bath rooms, kitchen and floors. A missing item for the kitchen stove was brought within one day after reporting it. A small repair on a door was effectuated within few days. All in all the management is very kind and responsive, always eager to help in improving our stay.
Property: General location:

The Red Rock Beach House is a 3-story semi-attached house in the Caseis do Baleal. It is located in a quiet residential street away from the busy main access road. The beach is accessible on foot within 3-5 minutes. On the way you have great views of the bay, cliffs and beach, partly visible also from the house's terraces on the top floor.



Rooms and equipment:

The house in general is furnished with a very pleasant style and quality. The ground floor has a large kitchen, a WC and a large living room. The kitchen has a large oval dining table easily seating up to 6 people. The kitchen is very well equipped. It has a large fridge/freezer combination, a modern and very silent dish washer, a four post gas stove, electric oven and a modern combined washer/dryer. Plates, glasses and cutlery are very abundant allowing to efficiently fill the dish washer over some days. All kinds of pans, pots and kitchen utensils are available. In the back of the house with access from the kitchen there is also a nicely furnished patio with outside grill well equipped for meat and fish BBQ.

The first floor has two large bed rooms, one of which has an ensuite shower bath room. On this floor there is also the main bath room with bath tub and bidet. The top floor with a third even larger bedroom has terraces with nice views to north and south and a small ensuite bath room with shower.



House keeping:

We found the house perfectly clean. Around the mid of our stay two cleaning ladies replaced all bed linen and towels and did a great job in cleaning bath rooms, kitchen and floors. A missing item for the kitchen stove was brought within one day after reporting it. A small repair on a door was effectuated within few days. All in all the management is very kind and responsive, always eager to help in improving our stay.



Surroundings:

Baleal is a surf spot with great waves and lots of surf schools, many of which are in short walking distance to the house and the beach. The only caveat: The water temperature around 20°C can be too low without neoprene and the strong waves rather call for surfing, playing and jumping rather than swimming. But the beautiful beach features fine sand and allows for km long strolls at low tide.

At 3 min walking distance there is a small supermarket for the essential things. Driving 2 minutes by car one reaches an assembly of shops with a great fish store, bakeries and a slightly larger super-market. Bars and restaurants of decent quality are numerous. Not to be missed is the large market hall in the nearby city of Peniche, approx. 10-15 minutes by car with great fruit and grocery stands as well fish vendors. The very large Continente supermarket in Peniche provides everything you did not find in the Baleal markets.

As excursions the Templar castle of Tomar and the Batalha monastery are absolute highlights. Another UNESCO site (as the two mentioned before), Alcobaca, is close by. Larger towns reachable in day trips are Coimbra and Lisbon, closer by goals for half a day are the smaller towns Obidos and Caldas do Rainha.



All in all we had a fantastic vacation in a splendid house with many opportunities for good food, sports and excursions.
15-08-2017
Service:

Property:

Service rating: Always helpful, friendly and eager to ensure you enjoy a perfect holiday
Property: Perfect villa. Everything you need and more
14-08-2017
Service:

Service rating: Como casi todos los años, todo ha estado muy bien, y con Anna y su equipo también.
14-08-2017
Service:

Property:

Service rating: Muy serviciales y amables
Property: Perfecto y muy completo todo
12-08-2017
Service:

Service rating: Personnel d accueil très agréable
Location de qualité, cadre calme et reposant
12-08-2017
Service:

Property:

Service rating: Anna was quick to reply to us with any queries.
We did not have a lot of contact other than through email with Anna.
Property: It was in a good resort and the back was South facing. however we had to wash all the plates and cups and the grill pan was still greasy. but the place was very clean other than that. beds were comfortable . we very enjoyable stay.

Holiday Rental Portugal responded:
We are very sorry to hear that the crockery and the grill pan was not up to our usual standard of cleanliness. It is very rare that something like this is reported to us and we have spoken with the housekeeping team responsible to ensure it doesn't happen again. Other than that we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay!
11-08-2017
Service:

Property:

Service rating: Simpatia e cuidado no tratamento com os clientes,embora por vezes, não respondam com brevidade aos e-mails, enviados anteriormente à estadia.
Property: Cama do quarto de principal e sofás da sala bastante usados e desconfortáveis.

Holiday Rental Portugal responded:
Jan 2018 - Este apartamento tem novos sofás na sala de estar. Há também colchões novos nas camas também.

This apartment now has new sofas in the living room. There are also new mattresses toppers on the beds as well 

11-08-2017
Service:

Property:

Service rating: Cuidado e simples
Property: A cozinha transformada em "open space" é uma mais valia.

Os dois terraços são excelentes, pena não haver um chapéu de sol para aproveitar quando está muito sol.
10-08-2017
Service:

Property:

Service rating: Polite, efficient very helpful.
Would recommend you and would use you again.
Property, spacious, clean with the most amazing views, fully equipped for a perfect Family holiday.
Property: Perfect Place for Your Family Holiday
07-08-2017
Service:

Property:

Service rating: Good service, all queries answered quickly. It was reassuring at this time of so many people being ripped off by scams.
Property: It was expensive, but we had unusual needs in accommodating 13 people. The pool was excellent, although in need of slight work - some of the small tiles are coming off. The rooms & bathrooms & kitchen facilities were excellent - but a 2 slice toaster in a 12 bed villa!
07-08-2017
Service:

Service rating: Parfait nettoyage de la propriété.
Panier d'accueil à notre attention.
Equipements y compris électro-ménager et vaisselle parfaits
Linge de maison très bon état
31-07-2017
Service:

Property:

Service rating: Einfach, freundlich und umkompliziert.
Property: Geniales Apartment. Toller Blick.
29-07-2017
Service:

Property:

Service rating: Red Rock was well equipped and perfectly situated to the beach. Baleal is a surfers paradise and the beaches are superb. My 'even better if' - bbq needs replacing as it was very rusted by the weather and the information in the house needs updating.
Property: Great location, well equipped house.
29-07-2017
Service:

Property:

Service rating: Great big house, clean and good location to visit places nearby. Unfortunately the garden was not as big as shown on the pics and dishes were only for 5 people even though the is promoted for 8!
Property: Great big house, clean and good location to visit nearby places. Unfortunately the garden was not as big as shown on the pics and there were only dishes for 5 people even though the house is promoted for 8!

Holiday Rental Portugal responded:
Sorry to hear about the dishes, at the start of the summer we check to make sure every property has a full inventory of items but perhaps some were broken. We have replaced all the missing plates so there is now a full set! 
28-07-2017
Service:

Property:

Service rating: The villa was well appointed and very clean. Situation within the resort was fine. We loved the way the company had an agreement with the car hire company who picked us up at the airport and had our car waiting at the villa, this ensured a more relaxed arrival in Lisbon.
We were however dissapointed that our pool was not heated. When we booked we had thought it was a heated pool but this has since been clarified as not the case from Anna. Th weather is quite changeable in Portugal it seems and it would have definitely benifited us if there had been a bit of heat in the pool. Next time we will check more carefully before booking and not presume this is the case. We spoke to the company either on the phone or through email and they did seem to try to rectify the situation but to no conclusion in our favour. This did unfortunately spoil things a bit for us.
The gate as well was reported as being broken and this wasn't sorted by the time we left. The villa was up for sale and we felt it was in need of a bit of care.
Property: Good villa, just the right size for us. Very well equipped kitchen and loved the covered area outside fir dining and relaxing away from the sun.
26-07-2017
Service:

Service rating: The house is great with pool directly in the backyard - we were 5 people and it was very spacious. We had problems with the internet and could not connect. Even though we were promised that it would be fixed, we never heard back from anyone and it was never fixed. I even wrote an email, which I never heard back on. All in all, a good place and great service from the booking agent beforehand, but not much service while we were at the house..

Holiday Rental Portugal responded:
Hi, really sorry to hear that you had internet issues that could not be resolved during your holiday. I will speak with the team to find out what happened but someone should have come back to you and usually this would have happened. I didn't recieve an email but will also check that as well.
Otherwise I am glad you enjoyed your stay! 
24-07-2017
Service:

Service rating: The place was amazing,wonderful beach and the apartment was very clean.
For sure we will be back.
24-07-2017
Service:

Service rating: Good service, friendly staff, beautiful apartment and location.
22-07-2017
Service:

Service rating: Stayed at Villa Portuguesa July 14 -21. Group of 9. The villa was lovely. Three couples had the upstairs bedrooms. We stayed in the master bedroom with shared balcony. Nice view of the Atlantic from there. Comfy bed and huge jacuzzi bath. Second bedroom was nice with smaller jacuzzi bath and same view bedroom three had no balcony but looked comfy. We could only gain access to the roof terrace from the two balcony rooms. Meaning all the other guests had to pass through the bedrooms as the access door was locked. We could of mentioned this and maybe got a key but did not.
Downstairs living area is absolutely huge with a very comfy corner sofa and on the other side a very substantial dining table seating at least ten. Nice furnishings throughout. Outside on the downstairs terrace (again with lovely views of the Atlantic) there are two more dining tables one wooden (smaller) and one plastic (larger) also another seating area. The one thing that let the villa down was the plastic furniture. Some Nicer comfy plastic furniture but mainly those chairs that you just wait for a comedy moments to happen on. I think the style and feel of the villa was just let down a bit by the cheap outside seating and sun loungers.
Three more bedroom just of the living area. One near the kitchen is very small and single and then two twins all with on suite.
The pool was fantastic. big enough for everyone and gets the sunshine all day.
The kitchen was of ample size and seemed to have everything we needed apart from a jug for sangria but we made bowl full instead.
We had a great time at villa Portuguesa and would recommend it for a large group of friends and family. We hired two cars and would recomemd you do so to if staying here. The beach is about a 10-15 minute stroll and stunning the sea is wild so be very careful in there. Not much else going on around here apart from the Marriott with a nice buffet restaurant. Perfect for our needs but maybe families would need the cars. I would highly recomemd this villa and stay again.
Nigel.
18-07-2017
Service:

Service rating: Excellent service
17-07-2017
Service:

Property:

Service rating: Very friendly and accomodating
Property: Clean and with all the extra elements we needed. Very well equipped. We could live as we were at home. Nice surroundings. Peaceful and quiet. Nice pool and short access to what we needed. Great with three golf courses very close by - one only 3 min by car.
28-06-2017
Service:

Property:

Service rating: We didnt have any problem. They are efficient and fast
Property: Very nice apartment in a very nice state
26-06-2017
Service:

Service rating: The apartment we rented was clean well stocked and the location was excellent for getting around the silver coast.
13-06-2017
Service:

Property:

Service rating: Excellently organised, very good quality of resort/accommodation
Property: Great quality accommodation

All amenities required are provided

Resort maintained very well
27-04-2017
Service:

Property:

Service rating: Excellent service!
Property: Perfect property size for us. For self catering, we felt there wasn't enough utensils. We managed with most things but bought a peeler which one would think would be a basic utensil. Pool and house were really cold on arrival so we assumed it hadn't been let for a while. Took a good few days to warm up.

Holiday Rental Portugal responded:
Hi, thanks for your feedback. We act on all the feedback we received from guests and we will double-check the utensils at the villa purchase any missing items that other guests would need during their stay. 
I'm glad you had a good stay otherwise and hope to see you again!
many thanks! 
13-09-2016
Service:

Property:

Service rating: Our stay was very enjoyable , clean and well layed out accommodations , very quite and relaxing.
Property: Excellent
09-09-2016
Service:

Property:

Service rating: Der einzige Minuspunkt ist, dass die Informationsmappe, die im Haus lag, keine Informationen über das Haus und die Umgebung enthielten. Die Informationen bezogen sich wohl auf eine andere Unterkunft. Außerdem wurde meine Anfrage, wie und wo man den Müll entsorgen kann/soll, nicht beantwortet.
Property: Wunderschönes Haus in perfekter Lage.

Holiday Rental Portugal responded:
Vielen dankfür Ihren kommentar über die Informationen Buch. Es ist beabsichtigt,Informationen über die Region, lokale Geschäfte und Restaurants zu bieten, aberwir werden es überprüfen, um zu sehen, welche zusätzlichen Informationen, diewir in setzen sollten.Ich habeIhre anfrage nicht über die behälter so sehr leid, dass ich das verpasst. Ichhoffe, dass Sie sonst Ihren aufenthalt genossen.

02-09-2016
Service:

Property:

Service rating: Excellent service, helpful and efficient.
Property: Fantastic house, very spacious with everything you could need for a great family holiday. Little details like the mesh screens across all the patio doors and windows to keep out the flies, a second fridge (just for wine/beer?) gives it the edge over other villas. We gave the children the master suite, with one in the big bed with their own TV!! and then the other had a choice of top or bottom bunk bed. Heaven. The pool was lovely and warm and we were not overlooked or disturbed by other residents. Our 10 year old son summed it up as "Quality".
02-09-2016
Service:

Property:

Service rating: Really helpful and efficient service when I needed to change dates.
Very impressed with the car hire service too. The pick ups were seamless and the rental car was waiting for us at the villa.
Property: Villa Pluma was OK for us (not poor). It was available at fairly short notice so we were grateful of that but we wouldn't book it again. We found the living areas (lounge & kitchen) quite cramped. Some crockery items in the kitchen cupboards had gone mouldy. The villa was very quite in the daytime but we found there was alot of noise overnight, mostly vehicles/car alarms going off, that sort of thing. The pool however was the warmest we've ever experienced and my daughter spent a lot of time in it!

Holiday Rental Portugal responded:
Thank you for your feedback. I am shocked about comments with regards to the cleanliness of some of the crockery items. We work hard to maintain very high standards of cleanliness at all of our properties and i have spoken with the housekeeping team responsible for this property to find out what happened here and to ensure that it does not happen again. 
The majority of our guests are very happy with their stay at this villa and find the space and layout of the kitchen / dining area to work for them. Coming from the much larger villa you stayed in the week before i can understand if it felt smaller in comparison. 
Unfortunately we can't do much about car alarms and the location of the villa backing on to the countryside is useful found to be peaceful. I am glad that your daughter enjoyed the heated pool though, which is also particularly good for small children who might feel the cold more. 
Again apologies that you did not experience our usually high standards of cleanliness during your stay at the villa and I'm glad you enjoyed your stay the week before at Villa Cerro da Velha,
many thanks, Anna 
01-09-2016
Service:

Property:

Service rating: Clear instructions on key collection. Helpful staff in the office both of whom spoke good English.
Property: Excellent size and layout of apartment. Apartment was well equipped and nicely decorated. Great location overlooking pool on site. Only thing missing was free wi-fi in the apartment. Would definately recommend.
25-08-2016
Service:

Property:

Service rating: Anna was excellent at helping us to choose a fantastic villa in a beautiful location on the silver coast. She answered all of my queries quickly and efficiently and also arranged the car hire and airport transfers which was seamless. At short notice Anna also arranged a welcome pack to be at the villa for when we arrived.
Property: The villa was super clean, very spacious and had everything we needed. Loved the gorgeous well-maintained gardens. The appliances all worked well. The mid-stay clean and bed linen change was a nice surprise when we got back from the beach.

We were quite happy to have no wi-fi in the villa, but our girls enjoyed the freedom of popping up to the club house to have some screen time.

We thought that the location of Praia d’el Rey was fantastic, not too touristy, easy drive to many amazing beaches and we particularly enjoyed our days at the lagoon.

Holiday Rental Portugal responded:
Update summer 2017 - Casa do Palmeira now has free WiFi! 
25-08-2016
Service:

Property:

Service rating: Professioneel, betrouwbaar, goed georganiseerd
Property: Prachtige confortabele rn ruime villa
24-08-2016
Service:

Property:

Service rating: La calidad de la casa, su estado de conservación, el menaje disponible y la limpieza han sido óptimos.
Llevamos cinco años alquilando con Uds. y siempre muy contentos. Lo hemos recomendado a muchas personas que también están reservando con Uds.
Property: Excellent
22-08-2016
Service:

Property:

Service rating: All friendly and extremely helpful from start to finish .
Property: Villa pluma rosa was lovely . Extremely spacious and has everything you would need . The heated pool was excellent .
20-08-2016
Service:

Property:

Service rating: Would recommend and also look forward to returning. Staff at local office were very helpful.
Property: Our apartment was great, spotlessly clean and well equipped. Stunning views.
19-08-2016
Service:

Property:

Service rating: The first girls were @ the office in Serra del Rey so helpful our house was immaculate welcome pack very welcome 👍
Property: Excellent
16-08-2016
Service:

Property:

Service rating: easy service, efficient and timely responses. Very helpful when we arrived on site
Property: Excellent standard of property
16-08-2016
Service:

Property:

Service rating: Llevamos 5 años con esta agencia, casi siempre con buenos resultados, es recomendable por su forma de trabajar.
Property: No ha sido el mejor año pero sigue estando todo correcto y seguramente seguiresos con ellos.
16-08-2016
Service:

Property:

Service rating: Perfect service
Property: Home was big clean and beautiful. Good position. Everything was perfect
15-08-2016
Service:

Property:

Service rating: Fabulous! So much attention to detail.
Property: Gorgeous property. Very high standard of quality
15-08-2016
Service:

Property:

Service rating: Pleased with ease and prompt service.
Property: Accommodation all great except no sun on the private terrace.
15-08-2016
Service:

Property:

Service rating: First class service from Anna and the team - we will use them again
Property: Quiet location maintained to an excellent standard
15-08-2016
Service:

Property:

Service rating: Excellent service.
Property: Really lovely accommodation
15-08-2016
Service:

Property:

Service rating: Mycket bra. Tydlig och korrekt information.
Property: Höll vad det lovade, vi blev positivt överraskade!
15-08-2016
Service:

Property:

Service rating: Goede, vriendelijke service. Anna Waterman heeft ons constant vriendelijk, accuraat
geholpen. Als wij een vraag hadden, reageerde zij snel.

Ook toen wij op de plaats van bestemming waren, heeft zij ons nog geholpen aan een huurauto.

Wij zijn heel erg tevreden en bevelen het zeker aan. Wij komen graag terug.
Property: Het appartement was heel mooi, groot, schoon. Goede locatie. Heerlijk zwembad vlak voor het appartement.
12-08-2016
Service:

Property:

Service rating: Vi fik god rådgivning, hurtig support og alt var i henhold til det aftalte
Property: Fantastisk hus og område - billederne på hjemmeside var præcis som huset var i virkeligheden
10-08-2016
Service:

Property:

Service rating: Very helpful
Property: Very nice place but the terrace was a little bit cold due to the exposition. Apartment very confortable for 4 persons.
10-08-2016
Service:

Property:

Service rating: From the time of booking to our taking our holiday, Holiday Rental Portugal were excellent. Any questions were answered promptly, a local car hire firm was recommended and extras like welcome groceries to pool towels were available should we have needed them.
The staff in the office were welcoming and made you feel happy to contact them should you need any assistance during the holiday.
Property: A very well presented and well equipped four bedroom /four bathroom villa in a quiet location within the Praia de Rei resort. The pool was very popular having the benefit of heating which was welcome on the more breezy days. The location of the villa ensured uninterrupted sun for the whole of the day in the rear garden/ pool area.
09-08-2016
Service:

Property:

Service rating: Fenomenal todo
Property: Excellent
08-08-2016
Service:

Property:

Service rating: Simple and easy to work with. Promises kept. Reliable.
Property: Good villa and well located. Very good swimming pool, very well maintained. Three issues to improve: 1) the NOS internet hotspot does not work properly, due to lack of signal (I had to buy a Vodafone hotspot to be able to connect to the internet), 2) except for the cleaning, the other maintenance services were not scheduled with our agreement, so they would show up an any time, sometimes causing inconveniences (for example, noisy grass lawn at 8.00 am), the bread toaster needs replacement.

Holiday Rental Portugal responded:
Hi, thanks for your feedback and comments on what to improve on. 
NOS is normally very good and one of the more reliable networks for WiFi at Praia del Rey. That being said if it wasn't working well for you then the particular area that Villa Pluma Rosa is in might be better on another network. We will find the best one and change the provider accordingly. 
Cutting the grass at 8am is definitely not ideal when you are on holiday! We will speak with the pool and garden maintenance company to address that. 
Lastly we will purchase a new toaster,
Many thanks! 
08-08-2016
Service:

Property:

Service rating: wellness to help availability hearing feedback and ready to support at any time
Property: Very nice apartment well positioned in a lovely place
08-08-2016
Service:

Property:

Service rating: Good service
Prompt replies
Property as expected from description
On arrival we had a small error which was corrected easily after one phone call
Property: Amazing property

Beautiful lay out and position

Views were amazing

Loads of space and very comfortable

Everything very clean. Well equipped for a large party

Wonderful - recommended
08-08-2016
Service:

Property:

Service rating: excellent service. pick up and drop off of keys etc very convienent.
Property: lovely accommodation. great location. spotless site, very friendly support. lack of affordable shop locally a slight drawback. would definitely go back
08-08-2016
Service:

Property:

Service rating: Helpful,thorough and professional.
Property: Excellent
08-08-2016
Service:

Property:

Service rating: First class service.Any question answered promptly.
Property: Excellent accommodation and facilities.
26-07-2016
Service:

Property:

Service rating: Excellent service from Anna Waterman @ Holiday Rental Portugal.
Thank you for your help.
Property: Fantastic villa. Well kept and spacious.

Close to the Marriott. Had a wonderful time.
26-07-2016
Service:

Property:

Service rating: Great Service
Property: Excellent
26-07-2016
Service:

Property:

Service rating: El apartamento precioso, con todas las comodidades para sentirte como en casa. El personal de la agencia muy amable. En resumen, todo perfecto.
Property: Excellent
26-07-2016
Service:

Property:

Service rating: Holiday Rentals were really helpful and quick to respond to any queries or help that we needed. I would recommend them without hesitation both to property owners and also to those looking to holiday in the area.
Property: A great location with fantastic views. The property works well for a large family or group with plenty of space for all. The area provides plenty of opportunity for lazy days by the pool or beach as well as exploring the local historic towns. If you're a golfer then you'll enjoy the Praia D'el Rey which is on your doorstep and a short drive away the last course designed by Seve - Royal Obidos.

However please don't expect a cosy home from home feel when staying at the Beach House - it is as described.
26-07-2016
Service:

Property:

Service rating: Holiday Rentals are professional, helpful and quick to respond to any question or query that we had.
Property: A really cosy home from home in a great location on the Praia D'el Rey resort. The gated entrance to the Vila Dos Principes complex adds to the sense of peace and security of the accommodation in this part of the resort. Casa Das Estrelas is very well equipped and furnished and indeed has a cosy "home from home" feel to it. An ideal base from which to explore the area or indeed just to be.
26-07-2016
Service:

Property:

Service rating: very clean , quiet and well equipped flat on the golf course.
Property: Excellent
26-07-2016
Service:

Property:

Service rating: Correu tudo conforme prometido. Serviço simples sem complicações.
Cofre com a chave muito prático para chegadas fora de horas
Property: Excellent
26-07-2016
Service:

Property:

Service rating: A big thank you to Anna Waterman who was fantastic!
The entire booking process was very easy and Anna was very helpful.
Property: Good
22-07-2016
Service:

Property:

Service rating: Snelle en adequate beantwoording van vragen bij reservering, prima routebeschrijving, fijne ondersteuning ter plaatse.
Property: Fijn en zonnig huis. Alleen was het koud en regenachtig toen wij er waren ( begin mei), maar we komen terug.
22-07-2016
Service:

Property:

Service rating: Würde ich jeder Zeit weiterempfehlen, sehr professionell
Property: Wünderschönes Haus, Top Lage
22-07-2016
Service:

Property:

Service rating: Vanaf het begin tot eind staan ze klaar met advies.
Property: Fantastisch huis direct aan het (verwarmde) zwembad. Dakterras bijna de hele dag zon. Tuin ook met schaduw.